View Post
Technical Rider

Concept : José Besprosvany
Interpretation : Bénédicte Davin, Tatiana Julien
Artistic team :
  • Choreographers : Suzanne Cleary et Peter Harding
  • Writers : Pietro Pizzuti
  • Composers : Georges Aperghis, Luk Artois, Szymon Brzoska, Hughes de Courson
Costume design : Bert Menzel
Assistance & coordination : Anne-Cécile Massoni, Lore de Jaer.

Dobles explores and questions the relationship between dance and song, body and voice, through four variations and four different themes that form a single mosaic piece. The contributions of the different composers and authors, along with their highly contrasted influences, lend Dobles a range of colors and hues.

The simple infrastructure comprising two performers, two tables, and two chairs matches the sober content of Dobles. Singer and dancer evolve in an empty space, like two heads on a single body, as if each one’s presence were indispensable to the other.

The performers’ bodies and voices are expressed by multiple variations that flow in a skillful construction, moving from one theme to the next as in a musical composition where several leitmotivs develop and recreate themselves. Voice and body thus become vectors of a spoken text, a quirky discussion or a surreal tale (writing by Pietro Pizzuti). The singer uses French in a roundabout way and the dancer accompanies her to create a world of funny, whimsical miniatures (composition by Georges Aperghis). Object, voice, and body become percussion elements in a highly organized musical and choreographic composition (composition by Luk Artois and choreographic contribution from Suzanna Cleary and Peter Harding). Based on a monody inspired by Baroque Spanish poems (composed by Szymon Brzoska), or melodies influenced by the writings of Spanish writer Federico García Lorca (composed by Hughes de Courson), the fluid dancing traces out a melodic score sung a cappella.

A Compagnie José Besprosvany/IDEA asbl production, with support from Charleroi/Danses. Subsidized by the Dance Department of the Ministry of the Wallonia-Brussels French Community, with additional support form the COCOF, WBI, WBTD, and SACD.

Photo Credits Pierre Grosbois

Share this production

View Post
Fiche Technique

Concept : José Besprosvany
Interprétation : Bénédicte Davin, Tatiana Julien
Collaborateurs artistiques :
  • Chorégraphes : Suzanne Cleary et Peter Harding
  • Auteurs : Pietro Pizzuti
  • Compositeurs : Georges Aperghis, Luk Artois, Szymon Brzoska, Hughes de Courson
Costumes : Bert Menzel
Assistanat et coordination : Anne-Cécile Massoni, Lore de Jaer.

Dobles explore et interroge le rapport entre la danse et le chant, le corps et la voix, au travers de quatre variations, quatre thèmes différents, réunis en une seule et même mosaïque. L’apport des différents compositeurs et auteurs ainsi que leurs influences très contrastées contribuent à donner à Dobles des tons et des couleurs variés.

Le souhait d’une infrastructure légère – deux interprètes, deux tables, deux chaises – est en accord avec le contenu sobre de Dobles. La chanteuse et la danseuse évoluent dans un espace vide et sont deux têtes pour un seul corps, comme si la présence de l’une était indispensable à l’autre.

Le corps et la voix des interprètes s’expriment par variations multiples, qui se coulent dans une construction savante, passant d’un thème à l’autre comme dans une composition musicale où plusieurs leitmotivs se développent et se recréent. Ainsi la voix et le corps peuvent être vecteurs d’un texte parlé, d’une conférence loufoque ou d’un conte surréaliste (écriture de Pietro Pizzuti). La chanteuse utilise le français de manière détournée et la danseuse l’accompagne pour créer un univers de petites miniatures humoristiques et décalées (composition de Georges Aperghis). Un objet, la voix et le corps sont les éléments percussifs d’une composition musicale et chorégraphique extrêmement organisée (composition de Luk Artois et apport à la chorégraphie de Suzanna Cleary et Peter Harding). Sur base d’une monodie inspirée des poèmes espagnols de l’époque baroque (composition de Szymon Brzoska), ou par des mélodies influencées par les textes de l’écrivain espagnol Federico García Lorca (composition d’Hughes de Courson), la danse, fluide, dessine dans l’espace une partition mélodique chantée a cappella.

Une création de la Compagnie José Besprosvany / IDEA asbl, avec le soutien de Charleroi/Danses. La Compagnie est subventionnée par le Ministère de la Communauté française Wallonie-Bruxelles – Service de la Danse. Avec l’aide de WBI, de WBTD, de la COCOF et de la SACD

Crédits Photos Pierre Grosbois

faire découvrir ce spectacle